Links

Team

Harness the potential of collaboration with DogQ's Team module. Manage account users, assign roles, and customize access and permissions.
Team is a DogQ's account management framework that lets you invite new members, assign them different roles, etc. DogQ teams can have an unlimited number of users. Users in the team have different permissions based on their roles.

Team roles

Owner

The creator of a team is its first owner. There can't be multiple owners, but it is possible to transfer the ownership.
The Owner can:
  • See all projects
  • Create, edit and delete projects
  • Execute projects and stories
  • Manage people
  • Assign roles
  • Transfer ownership
  • Manage billing
  • Delete the team
Deleting the team means irreversible termination of the owner's account, all the team members individual accounts as well as all the Scenarios and related records.

Admins

Users with Admin role can:
  • See all projects;
  • Create, edit and delete projects;
  • Execute projects and stories;
  • Manage people;
  • Assign roles;
  • Manage billing.

Members

Users with Member role can:
  • See all projects;
  • Create, edit and delete projects;
  • Execute projects and stories.

Assigning new roles

Only an Admin or an Owner of the team can perform these steps.
  1. 1.
    Go to the Team page.
  2. 2.
    Click on the "Actions" icon.
  3. 3.
    Select "Change role".
  4. 4.
    In the modal window select a new role and click "Change role".

Ownership transfer

There can be only one Owner and only an Owner of the team can transfer the ownership.
  1. 1.
    Go to the Team page.
  2. 2.
    Click on the "Actions" icon.
  3. 3.
    Select "Transfer Ownership" (note that only "Active" user can become an Owner).
  4. 4.
    In the modal window select a new role and click "Transfer Ownership".
After that selected user will be promoted to Owner and current user will be demoted to Admin.

Team management

Invite new users

Only an Admin or an Owner of the team can perform these steps.
  1. 1.
    Go to the Team page.
  2. 2.
    Click on the "Invite" button.
  3. 3.
    Enter a new user email.
  4. 4.
    Select the new user email.
  5. 5.
    Click on the "Invite" button and an invitation to the new user will be sent.

Remove users

Only an Admin or an Owner of the team can perform these steps.
  1. 1.
    Go to the Team page.
  2. 2.
    Click on the "Actions" icon.
  3. 3.
    Select "Remove User".
  4. 4.
    In the modal window click "Remove".