Documentation
Search…
⌃K

Roles

DogQ teams can have an unlimited number of users. Users in the team have different permissions based on their role.

Owner

The creator of a team is it's first owner. There cannot be multiple owners, but it is possible to transfer the ownership.
The Owner can:
  • See all projects;
  • Create, edit and delete projects;
  • Create, edit and delete stories;
  • Execute projects and stories;
  • Manage people;
  • Assign roles;
  • Transfer ownership;
  • Manage billing;
  • Delete a team.

Admins

Users with Admin role can:
  • See all projects;
  • Create, edit and delete projects;
  • Create, edit and delete stories;
  • Execute projects and stories;
  • Manage people;
  • Assign roles;
  • Manage billing;

Members

Users with Member role can:
  • See all projects;
  • Create, edit and delete projects;
  • Create, edit and delete stories;
  • Execute projects and stories;

Assigning new roles

Only an Admin or an Owner of the team can perform these steps.
  1. 1.
    Go to Team page,
  2. 2.
    Click on the 'Actions' icon,
  3. 3.
    Select 'Change role',
  4. 4.
    In the modal window select new role and click 'Change role'.

Ownership transfer

There can be only one Owner and only an Owner of the team can transfer the ownership.
  1. 1.
    Go to Team page,
  2. 2.
    Click on the 'Actions' icon,
  3. 3.
    Select 'Transfer Ownership'(note that onle 'Active' user can become an Owner),
  4. 4.
    In the modal window select new role and click 'Transfer Ownership'.
After that selected user will be promoted to Owner and current user will be demoted to Admin.
Last modified 1mo ago